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Introduction to Producer Licensing

The Maryland Insurance Administration (MIA) is the State agency that regulates
the multi-billion dollar insurance industry.

The primary responsibility of the MIA is to protect the consumer.

The Compliance & Enforcement Division, Producer Licensing Unit is responsible
for licensing producers and other insurance professionals.

Producer Licensing oversees issuance and maintenance of a number of different
license classes and registrations.

Producer Licensing administers continuing education programs to ensure insurance
professionals continue to meet high standards.



Continuing Education for the
Insurance professionals

The insurance industry is constantly changing and serves a multi-
cultural society.

Continuing education keeps insurance professionals current of
the:

- changes in laws and regulations;

- advancements in technology;

- latest developments in the market; and

- topics that reinforce ethical standards and professionalism.



COMAR (31.03.02.03)

24 hours of continuing education in the
kind or subdivision of insurance for which

the insurance producer has received a
license.



Resident License Basic Formula

24 hours of CEs, 3 hours of which must be in Ethics

Major Lines of a Producer License:

Requirementr Required Hours Requirement Required Hours

Life/Health 21 Property/Casualty 21
Ethics 3 Ethics 3
TOTAL 24 TOTAL 24

Other License Types:
* Course may be in the category of Public

Public Adjuster* 21 Adjuster or Property/Casualty.
Ethics 3

TOTAL 24




Ethics Requirements

Licensed insurance producers shall obtain 3 hours of
continuing education in Ethics.

Only 3 hours of continuing education in Ethics is required.

Any additional hours of Ethics will not count towards the
hours of continuing education required in the Kind or
subdivision of insurance for which you hold a license.



Resident License: Life/Health +

LLong Term Care

Life/Health 21%*
Ethics 3
TOTAL 24

* Of the 21 hours, 2 hours must be designated as a long term care course

Licensed insurance producers with authority to sell health insurance who also
sell long-term care insurance shall obtain at least 2 hours of continuing education
In a course designated "Long Term Care" or "LH-LTC" in order to renew the
license.

*For producers who sell Long Term Care Partnership policies, the 8-hour Initial
LTC course is required as well as the ongoing 4- hour training every 24 months
after completing the initial training course.

Producers are responsible for keeping proof of completion of the partnership
courses.



Resident License: Property/Casualty +
Flood

Requirement Required Hours

Property/Casualty 21%*
Ethics 3
TOTAL 24

* Of the 21 hours, 2 hours of continuing education must directly relate
to flood.

Licensed insurance producers with authority to sell Property/Casualty
Insurance who also sell Flood insurance shall obtain 2 credit hours in a
course designated “Flood” in order to renew the license.



Resident License: Property/Casualty +
Bail Bonds

Requirement Required Hours

Property/Casualty 21*
Ethics 3
TOTAL 24

* Of the 21 hours, 4 hours of continuing education must be the Maryland Bail
Bonds.

Licensed insurance producers with authority to sell Property/Casualty
Insurance who also sell Bail Bonds shall obtain 4 credit hours in a course
designated “Maryland Bail Bonds” in order to renew the license.

*In order to qualify as a Maryland Bail Bond course, the Maryland Insurance
Administration Installment Agreement for Unpaid Premium form must be

discussed.



Bail Bond Agreement

Installment Agreement for Unpaid Premium
1 (we), the undersiened person(s), jointly and severally (together and separately), promuse to pay fo the order of

Bondsman) the

pnnupalﬂmccf Dollars i3 ) owed for the bail bond
(' Defendant”) m Crimmal Casa No.

mlheDJsh{:t.Ctm.ntComt of City'County, Maryland at the address shown below m the Bail Producer

Maryland Insurance S e e Bl et i e o
[ Weekly [ Bi-Weekly [_JMonthly

Administration SV

amd the last payment 15 due on:

Installment Agreement T P ———

. . 2 msmlmmmmfamuﬁlﬂmhawhfnpaﬁhfuﬂ. - ]
for Un pali d Premium i st o g St e e ot fo
1 (we) agres to all terme and conditions of this agreement and acknowledze receipt of a copy of this agresment and a
1eceipt showing the amomt of the down payment made.

Bail Bondsman Producer Person{s) Agreeing to Pay:
Signature: Signamre:
Print Name: Print Name:
Date: Date:
Producer License & Signamre:
Print Name:
Date:

NOTICE TO CONSUMERS

This installment agreement confinues in force nntil all payments have been paid in foll. This means that YOU MUST
CONTINUE TO PAY THE FULL BALANCE OWED even if the Defendant is arrested again and taken into costody on this
matter or any other criminal matter, or the case is decided before you have finiched paying the total balance due, or the caseis
dismissed, or the Defendant does not show wp for court.

Bail bond installment contracts are regulated by the Maryland Insorance Administration, 200 5t. Panl Place, Suite 2700,
Baltimore, MDD 21202. Fhone: 410-468-2000/ 1-800-492-6118 (toll free) 1-800-735-2258 (TTY) www.insurance maryland. gov.

BAIL BONDSMAN NAME AND AGENCYNAME

[Inchude: name, addres:, phone rumber(s), and license number(s) for both bad bondsman and agency.]

mmvmmw%&?mm COMMISEINER.
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Resident License: Property/Casualty +
Title

Requirement | Required Hours

Property/Casualty/Title 21
Ethics 3
TOTAL 24

If the licensed insurance producer has a license for Property/Casualty,
or any subdivision of Property or Casualty, then the licensed
Insurance producer must complete at least 24 hours of continuing
education in order to renew the license.

Courses may be in the category of Property/Casualty and/or Title.



Resident License: Life/Health/Variable
Life + Property/Casualty/Title

Life/Health 6
Property/Casualty/Title 6
Ethics 3
Remaining* 9
TOTAL 24

* Remaining CEs may be in any Life/Health/Annuity and/or Property/Casualty/Title
category including Long Term Care , Flood or Bail Bonds per producer’s book of
business.

Producers are responsible for keeping proof of completion of the LTC partnership
and/or Annuity courses.

The 4-hour Initial Annuity Suitability Training course is not a continuing education
course. It is a required training course the producer must t complete prior to selling
annuities. However, the 4 training hours may be applied to CE credits.



Example

What if | have L/H and P/C, | also sell Bail Bonds and
want to start selling Long Term Care Partnership policies?

e 3 hours in Ethics

* 6 hours In P/C, 4 hours of which is in Maryland Bail
Bonds

e 6 hoursinL/H

* 9 hours, 8 hours of which is the 8-hour Initial LTC
course + 1 hour in either L/H or P/C



Resident Limited Lines: Title only

Requirement Required Hours

Title 13
Ethics 3
TOTAL 16

Licensed insurance producers who hold a title insurance producer
license only shall complete at least 16 hours of continuing
education in each renewal period in order to renew the license.

- 3 hours of continuing education in one or more Courses
designated as “Ethics” and

- 13 hours in one or more courses designated as “Title.”



Resident Limited Lines: Life only producers
who are also Funeral Directors

Requirement Required Hours

Life 13
Ethics 3
TOTAL 16

Producers who are licensed for Life only and who are also licensed funeral

directors or licensed morticians and

- sell only life insurance policies or annuity contracts that fund preneed
Insurance contracts and

- are not viatical settlement brokers

shall complete at least 16 hours of continuing education in each renewal period in

order to renew the license.

A current copy of the Funeral Director or Mortician License must be submitted
with the renewal application.



Resident license CE exemptions

No continuing education is required for:

- alicensee who holds only the Title line of insurance AND is a Maryland
attorney (admitted to practice before the Maryland Court of Appeals).

- alicensee who only holds a Limited Lines license.
Credit, Portable Electronics, Self-Storage, Travel

- an actively licensed insurance producer who is age 70 and above as of

April 30, 2013 (Bulletin 13-07). A license must be continuously active
to maintain CE exemption.

The cut off birthdate:
April 30, 1943



Resident license CE exemptions: reduced hours

A licensed insurance producers who, as of October 1, 2008, held licenses
for 25 or more consecutive years must successfully complete 8 hours of
continuing education in each renewal period. (Bulletin 13-10).

The consecutive years must be maintained in order to qualify for the
reduced requirement of continuing education hours at each renewal period.



Reciprocity

Definition:

Reciprocity is an agreement between states to accept the licensing and continuing
education requirements of another state as having satisfied its own requirements.

Application:

Maryland waives the:

- licensing requirements for those not resident of this State if the:

« applicant has a valid license from the home state, and

» the home state awards nonresident licenses to Maryland residents on the same basis.

- continuing education requirements for those not resident of this State if the
nonresident licensee:

 satisfied the continuing education requirements of their home state and

« the home state allows a Maryland licensee to satisfy the continuing education
requirements on the same basis by meeting the continuing education requirements
of this State.



Reciprocity: Application

The major lines of insurance in Maryland are: Life, Health, Property,
Casualty, Personal Lines and Variable Life.

For certain lines of authority or license types:

 the requirements of some states do not satisfy Maryland requirements
on the same basis;

» some states do not accept Maryland requirements as having their
requirements met on the same basis; or

* some states do not issue an equivalent license.

In these situations, those states are not reciprocal with Maryland.



Maryland is not reciprocal

with these states (as of May 2018):

Alabama Massachusetts
Alaska New Mexico
Arkansas Nevada

Arizona Oregon
Connecticut [Pennsylvania
Delaware South Dakota
Florida Texas

lowa Utah

Idaho Washington
kentucky |
California-title insurance sales
New York -title sub-licensee

Itle - Maryland iIs not reciprocal with all states

Q: What does that mean to producers from these states
who want to apply for a Maryland Title license? Renew a
license?

A: Initial non-resident producers will need to successfully
pass the Maryland Title exam and then apply for a non-
resident title license by submitting a paper application.

If they already have a non-resident producer license for
another line of authority, they will still need to pass the
Maryland Title exam before the Title line may be added to
their license.

In order to renew the Title license, they will need to
complete the same requirements as a resident licensee
before they can apply to renew.




Public Adjuster: Maryland iIs not reciprocal
with all states

Maryland only licenses adjusters who work for and on behalf the consumer. Staff or
independent adjusters who work for insurance companies do not need to be licensed

in Maryland.

Q: What does that mean to producers from these

Maryland is not reciprocal with states who want to apply for a Maryland Public
the following states (as of 2018): Adjuster license? Renew a license?
Public Adjuster A: Non-resident producers will need to successfully
Alabama pass the Maryland Public Adjuster exam and then
Alaska apply for a non-resident Public Adjuster license by
Arizona submitting an application on www.NIPR.com.
Arka r-wsas In order to renew the Public Adjuster license,
Florida producers will need to complete the same
South Dakota requirements as a resident licensee before they can

Wisconsin apply to renew.



http://www.nipr.com/

Reminders: Due date I1s not Do date

Complete your CEs 30 days before the expiration date.

Allow 15 business days for the CE provider to submit your completion certificates.
Only do 3 hours of Ethics per renewal period: no more, no less.

Do CEs in the category of your lines of authority or subdivision of insurance.

Do not take the same course more than once in the same renewal period.

Carry over credits are not allowed. Credits cannot be separated into more than one reporting
period.

It is the Producers responsibility to keep their completion certificates, especially for Long
Term Care Partnership courses and the initial Annuity course.

PROMETRIC &+

Prometric is the MIA CE vendor Tel # 800-324-4592 * www.prometric.com



http://www.prometric.com/

* Do I need to send my completion certificates to the MIA?

* Idon’t remember if I’ve taken the Annuity initial course?!

* My insurance company wants me to take the LTC Course. How
do I know if I should take the 8-hour initial or the 4-hour
refresher course?

* How many CE credits do | already have???

 What CEs do | need?

* Doesn’t the MIA keep track of this?

WWW.SIrcon.com is your resource.



http://www.sircon.com/

https://www.sircon.com: Transcript or Course

To view your CE transcript: R
>4 Sircon

About Us
powered by Vertafore

Products  Services News & Events  Resources

« Clickon Look up Course or Transcript

Sircon Solutions

Complete. Connected. Compliant.
Sirco e money and reduce complionce
eeping agents / advisors

authorized fo sell.
o 4
Apply for a licerse Renew or Reinstate a License Check Application / Renewal Stalus
Er——— @

» Click on Continuing Education
Transcript Inquiry quires |

Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry
Pre-licensing Education Transcript Inquiry
Available Course Offerings [nquiry
Approved Courses Inguiry

Approved Instructor Inquiry

Approved Providers Inquiry

Instructor Application Inquiry

Instructor Renewal Inquiry

Home | Help | News Releases | FAQ | State Information | NAIC Information

Copyright © 1998-2015 Sircon Corp. | Email Support | 877-876-4430 | 1500 Abbot Rd Ste. 100 | East Lansing, Ml 48323

25


https://www.sircon.com/
https://www.sircon.com/
https://www.sircon.com/

N . Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry
>4 Sircon

» select Maryland
State Manland v * Reguired .
e Lcese e Foniod siap e  enter your license number
- ast Name equire
Services [

_ enter your last name
Conta_cl Information Submit | | Cancel . y .
Calfoia Click Submit.

Colorado

w Home | Help | News Releases | FAQ | State Information | NAIC Information
Georgia

Copyright © 1995-2018 Sircon Corp. | Email Support | 877-876-4430 | 1500 Abbot Rd Ste.100 | East Lansing, M| 48823

Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Nevada

New Jersey
North Carolina
Pennsylvania
South Dakota
Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
Wyoming
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Your transcript will show your:

« Compliance Summary

* Requirements and any

« Courses taken and applied
for the current renewal
period.

Continuing Education Transcript

Licensee: State:

Begin Date: . ) o

. Compliance Period Ending:
License:

Compliance Summary

Continuing Education Type Compliant?
Producer #No

A licensed insurance producer shall obtain all hours of continuing education in the kind or subdivision of
insurance for which they hold a license, except for the 3 required hours of continuing education in Ethics. If
you have questions about your compliance status you may contact Prometric: Telephone: 1-800-324-4592
or Email: pro.ce-services@prometric.com

Requirements

Requirement Required Hours* Applied Hours Remaining Hours Status

Courses
Course Course Provider Cateao Course Instruction Completion Processed
gory Hours Method  Date Date

D Name

27



How to read the CE transcript:

Gives summary of
required hours,

hours applied,

hours remaining

and Compliance status

& Print Mar 13, 2018 12:44 PM

Continuing Education Transcript

Licensee: (S State:  Maryland
% Begin Date: 04-2B-2015 Compliance Period Ending: 02-28-2018
License: #EBUWE2 Producer { Casualty, Health, Life, Froperty }
A lizeneed Insurance producer shall ootaln all haurs of continuing education In the kind ar subdiviskan of
Insuranca for which thay nald @ llcensa, except for e 3 requirzd houre of continuing 2ducation In Ethlca. 1t
you have quastions about your comallanca stalus you may com=ct Prometrie: Talephona: 1-500-324-4552
or Emall: pro.ce-servicesi@prometric.com

Requirements
Reguirement Required Hours®*  Applied Hours Remaining Hours  Status
Ethics 3.0 3.0 0.0 Compliant
Life/H=alth 6.0 6.0 0.0 Compliant
Property/Casualty Title 6.0 6.0 0.0 Compliant
Remaining CE Hours B.O B.O 0.0 Compliant

Residant producers ars ragquired to complata at l2agt 24 hours continuing 2ducation In order o renaw ha
llizensa.

Lizznead Insuranca producars shall obialn 3 houre of continuing 2ducatian In Ethice only 3 hours of
continuing 2dueation In Ethics ks required. Any asdiional hours of Ethics will nod count tawards the haurs of
continuing aducation reguired in the kind or subdivielon of Insurance for which you hold 3 licensa.

Licenead Insurance producers who, 38 of Oclober 1, 2008, have held 3 Beense for 25 or mare consecuilve
years ghall compleie 8 hours of continuing education In 2ach renswal period In order io renew the licensa.

Lizanead Insuranca producars shall obialn houre of continuing 2ducation In the king or subdivislcen af
Insuranca for which hay hald a licensa, 3= follows:

It thee licensad Insurance progducar has 2 llcense for property of casualty, or any subdivislon of
praperty or casualty, and IHe or haahh, or any subdivielon of Ife or hazlth, then the licensed
Insuranca producar who must compleis:

(d) 24 houre of continuing education shall obtaln a minkmum af & hours of continuing
education In ane or more courses deelgnatad "Progerly/Casualy” and 3 minimum of § hours
of cantinuing educzlicn In ang of mare courses daskgnated "LifeHeanh™; or

(b} & hours of continuing education shall obiain 3 minimum of 2 houre of continuing aducatian
In one or more courses designated “Property/Casualty” and 3 minkmum of 2 hours of
continuing edweation In ona ar mare cours=E deslgnated “Lie/Health™;

Lizznead Insurancs producars who hodd a tiths Inzuranca producer llcense only shall complata at l2aet 16
houre of continuing edwcatlon In each ranewal periad Inorder b renaw e Bc2nse; ar

Lizzngad Insurance producers who ar2 aleo lceneed funsral dirscters or licenead morticlans and szl
only I Insuranca policles or annulty coniracie that fund preneed ineurance contracte and are not viatizal
Ectiiament brakers shall complata at l2ast 18 hours of continuing education In 2ach renawal period in arder
to renaw tha lcanee.
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How to read the CE transcript: cont’d.

*The 4-hour Annuity Suitability course is not
a continuing education course. It is a training
course to educate and prepare a producer to
sell annuities. However, the 4-training hours
may be applied towards CE credits.

Each course section gives an explanation
of how the CE hours are applied for each
eligible course category:

Ethics

Life/Health
Property/Casualty/Title
Public Adjuster
Remaining

Note: Review the “0” hours applied if it
appears that the math is not adding up.

* The course was completed 2-25-2015
but this renewal period started 4-29-2015.
The CE hours were applied to the previous
period.

Licensed insurance producers with authonty to sell health insurance who also sells long-term care
insurance shall obtain at least 2 hours of continuing education in a course designated “Long Term Care” or
“LH-LTC" in order to renew the license

Licensed msurance producers who possesses a license 1o sell property and casually insurance and who sel
flood insurance shall obtain at least 2 hours of continuing education that directly relates to flood insurance

Carry over credits are not aliowed. Credits cannot be separated into more than one repocting perncd
Producers may not earn hours of continuing education for attending the same course multiple times within
the same renewal pericd. In addition courses completed in a subsequent renewal pericd may not be taken
within & months of each other

Courses

Course Course Provides  Catedo Course Instruction Completion Processed

1D Name egory Hours Method Date Date
Enterprise

o784 Annuity Training . nnuity (Variable Annuities)4.0 Seif-Study 02-14-2018 02-15-2018

Suitability School,
Inc

There are 0.0 hours applied to the Life/Health requirement There are no hours applied for the above

course*
There are 4.0 hours applied to the Remaining CE Hours requirement

Enterprise
Long Term Training .o 43 Al
420588 Core School,  -°M0 Term Care 40 Seif-Study 02-13-2018 02-14-2018
Inc
There are 2.0 hours applied to the Life/Health and Remaining CE Hours requirements.
General E:‘:m“
90878  Liability Schoot.  Property/Casuaity 20 Seif-Study 02-11-2018 02-12-2018
Insurance 5o =
There are 3.0 hours applied to the Remaining CE Hours requirement.
There are 0.0 hours applied to the Property/C. ity/Tithe reqi t. There are no hours applied
for the above course*
Enterprise
42055 Homeowners ‘s"'oh"g";‘" Property/Casualty 20 Seif-Study 02-09-2018 02-12-2018
Inc
There are 3.0 hours applied to the Property/Casualty/Title requirement
There are 0.0 hours spplied to the Remaining CE Hours requirement. There are no hours applied for
the above course™
Enterprise
Flood Training
12188 Gidirasion I Soilcot Flood 30 Seif-Study 01-21-2018 02-01-2018
Inc
There are 0.0 hours appolied to the Remaining CE Hours requirement. There are no hours applied for
the above course”
There are 3.0 hours applied to the Property/Casualty/Title requirement
Enterprise
Training ; -
1006807 Identity Theft Sehool Life/Health 40 Self-Study 01-23-2018 01-24-2018
Inc
There are 0.0 hours applied to the Remaining CE Hours requirement. There are no hours applied for
the above course”
There are 4.0 hours apphied (o the Life/MHealth requirement
Enterprise
10024 Ethics ;:;:39 Sthics 20 Seif-Study 01-16-2018 01-17-2018
inc
There are 3.0 hours applied to the Ethics requirement.
Genersl Ent:lp’li.
sk 90878  Liabdity S'C'MO":? Property/Casualty 20 Seif-Study 02-25-2015 02-26-2015
Insurance )
Inc
Activities

There are no activities for this producer.

ies refer to any ptions or waivers granted for the curment compliance period 29




Look up Approved Courses

Click on Approved Courses Inquiry

Select: Maryland
Click: Submit

Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry
Pre-licensing Education Transcript Inquiry
Available Course Offerings Inquiry
Approved Courses Inquiry s

Approved Instructor Inquiry

Approved Providers Inquiry

Instructor Application Inquiry

Instructor Renewal Inguiry

Home | Help | News Releases | FAQ | State Information | NAIC Information

Copyright © 1998-2018 Sircon Corp. | Emai S 1] 877-876-4430 | 1500 Abbot Rd Ste. 100 | East Lansing, M| 48823

Approved Courses Inquiry

Please select a State:

Maryland v

Submit | Cancel

Home | Help | News Releases | FAQ | State Information | NAIC Information

Copyright © 1938-2018 Sircon Corp. | 1] 877-876-4430 | 1500 Abbot Rd Ste. 100 | East Lansing, Mi 48823
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ook up Approved Courses

Approved Courses Inquiry

Education Type  Continuing Education ¥ * Reguired

Instruction Method hd
Course Category Annity (Var Annuibes)
Bail Bonds
Ethics
Flood
Health

Health Exchange
Legislative Updates
Life/Health
Long Term Care
Property/Casualty
Public Adjuster
Title
Course Hours
Search By Keyword
Course ID

Submit || Cancel | Change State

Home | Help | News Releases | FAQ | State Information | NAIC Information

Copyright © 1998-2018 Sircon Corp. | Email Support | 877-876-4430 | 1500 Abbot Rd Ste. 100 | East Lansing, MI 48323

To sign up for the courses listed below each provider, please
Click on the provider's name to obtain their contact information

Instruction Method:

- Classroom (traditional/webinar)
- Self-Study

click on Course Category

click on Submit for a list of providers and

courses

Approved Courses Inquiry for the State of Maryland

2 To sign up for the courses listed below each provider, please click on
Stats: Maryiand the provider's name to obtain their contact information.

. 0At Your Pace Online(208818)

Presentation

Course Name Public Credits Category Method Method Date
"3 Hour Ethics Review” ( 20675 ) ) 30 Ethics Seif-Study On-ine Training 10-31-2018
e 3) Hour Exhics Review Y 30  Ethes Ctassroom Traditional Classroom 05-31-2019
1st ASAP Continuing Education(208552)

Presentation Renewal
Course Name Public Credits Category Method Method Date
‘??3251'31 e e v e e SelfStudy Ondine Training  11-30-2018
360training.com, Inc.(208250)

Presentation Renewal
Course Name Public Credits Category Method Method Date
Ethics & Fraud - 2012 (99838 ) Y 30 Ethics Self-Study Correspondence 10-31-2018
Ethics For Insurance Professionals
(Advanced) ( 100793 ) ) ¢ 100 Ethics Self-Study Correspondence 12-31.2019
Edics For e Frofessicosts Y 20  Etes Self-Study Comespondence  12-31-2019

(Basic) ( 100200 )

Legal and Moral Issues in the insurance
‘lnauslrv (100801 ) Y 50 Ethics Self-Study Correspondence

AA. Coleman & Robinson National Training Center(207761)

05-17-2018 01:17 PM CDT|

Renewal

12-31-2019

Emal gypenst 1651 (Bomad gom
Presentation Renewal

Course Name Public Credits Category Method Method Date
Ethics ( 100560 ) ¥ 30 Ethics Self-Study On-kne Training 11-30-2019
‘E‘ngo -‘?' the Insurance Producer Y 30  Ethes Ciasstoom Tradtional Classroom 10-31-2018
E(‘:‘uz-"s"% ')"* Insurance Produces Y 30 Ethics Ctassroom Onine Training 01-31-2020
Ethics for the Insurance Producer p
(Webtar) ( 102756 Y 30 Ethics Classroom On-line Training 05-31-2019

A.D, Banker & Company, LLC(207864)

Emad |,

Presentation

Renew:
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Producer Continuing Education Requirements

24 Hours of Continuing Education Requirements

16 Hours of Continuing Education Requirements

1 6 13 Title Title

3 Ethics

13 Life Life/Health
16 (Funeral Director)

3 Ethics

inuing Education Requirements

LTC 2
5 Life/Health [Partnership* 8or4
8 Annuity* 4
3 Ethics
Property/ | Bail Bonds 4
5 Casualty/ Flood 2
8 Title
3 Ethics

LTC 2
24 21 Life/Health Partnership* 8or4
Annuity* 4
3 Ethics
Property/ Bail Bonds 4
21 P y. Flood 2
24 Casualty/ Title
3 Ethics
24 21 Personal Lines Property/Casualty
3 Ethics
21 Public Adjuster Prope.rty/CésuaIty
24 Public Adjuster
3 Ethics

continous license is required in order to maintain qualification for

the reduced hours per renewal period

* Producers are responsible for keeping copies of their completion certificates.

* The 4-hour Initial Annuity Training course is not a continuing education course. It is a course to
prepare a producer to sell annuities. However, the 4 training hours may be applied to CE credits.




Producer Continuing Education Requirements

24 Hours of Continuing Education Requirements

LTC 2
6 Life/Health Partnership* 8or4
Annuity* 4
Bail Bonds 4
24 6 Property/ Flood 2
Casualty/Title
3 Ethics
9 Remaining** any L/H/P/C
**6 Public Adjuster Public Adjuster

8 Hours of Continuing Education Requirements

LTC 2
2 Life/Health Partnership* 8or4
Annuity* 4
8 Property/ Bail Bonds 4
2 _ Flood 2
Casualty/Title
3 Ethics
1 Remaining* any L/H/P/C
continous license is required in order to maintain qualification for the
reduced hours per renewal period




Questions?
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Contact Information

MIA: www.insurance.maryland.gov.
Producer Licensing:

« 1-888-204-6198

 fax # 410-468-2399

» producerlicensing.mia@maryland.gov

Prometric:

» 1-800-324-4592

e WWW.SIFrcon.com

* WWW.prometric.com


mailto:producerlicensing.mia@maryland.gov

