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TITLE PRODUCER LICENSE RENEWAL 

 
Applicants for a license renewal must meet all of the same requirements as an applicant for an initial Title Producer’s 

License. 

 

The total fee to renew a license is $69.  This includes the $54 renewal fee and the $15 fraud prevention fee.  Licensees who 

fail to submit a timely renewal may late renew for up to one year after the license has expired.  Those renewing late must also 

include an additional $100 reinstatement fee. 

 

Resident producers holding a title line of authority are required to complete 16 hours of continuing education; at least three 

(3) of these hours must relate directly to ethics. 

 

Maryland Attorneys admitted to practice law in the State of Maryland by the Maryland Court of Appeals who hold a 

producer license to sell Title insurance, are exempt from the title continuing education requirement.  Attorneys must be in 

good standing with the Maryland Court of Appeals.  Good standing may generally be verified via the Attorney Listing of the 

Client Protection Fund of the Bar of Maryland, however, in some instances an applicant may be required to provide  a letter 

of Good Standing from the Maryland Court of Appeals issued within the last 90 days. 

Effective April 11, 2011, individual producer licenses expire every other year on the last day of the producer’s birth month.  

Business entity licenses expire two (2) years from the date of issuance.   

Prometric is the Maryland Insurance Administration’s current vendor for continuing education.  You may view approved 

continuing education courses, your continuing education transcript, and other information regarding continuing education by 

visiting their website, www.prometric.com.   
 

 

Affidavits, bond continuation certificates, employer verification, waivers and/or letter of good standing must be 

submitted at each renewal cycle. 

 

Change of address or updates to a licensing record must be submitted prior to renewal application submission. 

 

Title Insurance Producer Independent Contractors (TIPIC) must submit an Affidavit of Title Insurance Producer 

Independent Contractors during or after application submission. 

 

Employees of Insurers must submit an employment verification letter on Insurer letterhead. 

 

 

Licensees may renew by completing and submitting the NAIC Uniform Renewal Application via paper.  Individual applications 

may also be submitted through NIPR (www.nipr.com). 

 

*Effective 05/01/2013, all Title Insurance Producer Firm applications for initial licenses and renewals must be 

submitted via paper.  Please retrieve the Title Insurance Producer Firm Application Packet from the Title 

Insurance Producer section under the Producer tab on the MIA website.* 

 

Paper applications are normally processed within 3-5 business days and should be mailed to: 
 

The Maryland Insurance Administration 

Attn: Producer Licensing 

200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700 

Baltimore, Maryland 21202 

 

 

http://www.insurance.maryland.gov/
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