## **Title Insurance Producer - Individual Application Packet - Initial**

## INITIAL LICENSE APPLICATION:

## \*All initial Title Insurance Producer applicants must submit a paper application. \*

• To apply for a license as an Individual Title Insurance Producer, in addition to passing the Maryland Title Producer exam, an individual must:

pay the applicable fee of \$54, required by Ins. Art. § 2-112;

complete and submit thepaper <u>Title Insurance Producer - Individual Application Packet- Initial</u>;
submit a \$150,000 Surety Bond or Letter of Credit; and
submit a \$150,000 Fidelity Bond.

As applicable:

submit Association form (Employees or persons associated with a Title Agency)

submit Employment verification letter on Insurer letterhead (Employees of Insurers)

□ submit letter of Good Standing from the Maryland Court of Appeals issued within the last 90 days (for Maryland attorneys only)

If applicant is an Independent Contractor, the Title Insurance Producer Independent Contractors (TIPIC) waiver may be submitted instead of the required bonds.

You have the option to submit a copy of the current bond policy or continuation certificates. Or you may submit the attached bond forms.

The completed application and all additional documents should be mailed to:

The Maryland Insurance Administration Attn: Producer Licensing 200 Saint Paul Place, Suite 2700 Baltimore, Maryland 21202

\*Payments should be in the form or a check, money order, or cashier's check made payable to: Maryland Insurance Administration.